Thirsk 10

Thirsk 10 2021


Hello club members and friends of the Thirsk 10 road race. We would just like to provide a brief update to inform everybody that it has been decided to run the next Thirsk 10 mile road race in March 2022.  We apologise for the disappointment not having a Thirsk 10 in 2021 will undoubtably cause, however I am sure that everybody appreciates that the Covid 19 Pandemic is a fluid situation with rules and restrictions and clashes with other races have contributed to this decision. We will provide a further update and a race date later in the year.  We are looking forward to welcoming you all back to Thirsk in Spring 2022. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times, keep running and stay safe. The Thirsk 10 Team.








Our Race Sponsors

About the Thirsk 10

The Thirsk 10 has been run for over 30 years and in the early days it was run from Northallerton to Thirsk. However with the passage of time and the increase in road traffic the route had to be changed. For many years the route went through Sowerby and then out into the country, but some years ago the route had to be changed again because of the problems with closing the roads around town and the resulting traffic congestion.

We now have a fast flat course which lends its self to a fast time and gives all abilities a chance of achieving a PB. It is a wheel chair friendly route and such competitors are started 10 minutes ahead of the main field. In recent years the Club has hosted the North of England 10 mile Championship, Yorkshire Veterans Championships and the North Yorkshire Championships.

The finish is at the main grandstand at Thirsk Race Course and the Club appreciates the support give by the Race Course. Cash prizes are awarded in all age categories and team prizes.

****Following a meeting with our T10 Traffic Management Team, it has been brought to our attention that in the event of participants choosing to walk the race, highway and participant safety becomes significantly compromised due to the resulting fragmentation of the race field. We will be introducing a cut off period for next years event however as we do not currently have a cut off period, your safety and that of highway users, which is of paramount importance to us, will be judged at the Race Directors discretion. Enjoy your Race!****

Thirsk 2016 Results and Photos


Matthew Clarke, British Wheelchair RA, 1st in Wheelchir race

Jonathan Taylor, Morpeth Harriers, Winner of the Thirsk 10, 2016

Amelia Pettit, Billingham Marsh House Harriers, 1st Lady in Thirsk 10, 2016

Ken Wood, Thirsk and Sowerby Harriers, 1st Harrier home, Thirsk 10, 2016

Previous Years Results and Photos

2015 Thirsk 10 Results: click here

Congratulations to the winner of the mens race Jonathan Taylor (Morpeth Harriers) in 48:45 and the winner of the ladies race was Justina Heslop (Elswick Harriers) in a fantastic 58:15. Thanks to David Aspin of New Marske Harriers for the photos of the winners below. Click here for the New Marske Gallery

Thirsk 10 2015 winner Jonathan Taylor                                                   2015 Thirsk 10 winner of the ladies race Justina Heslop

Race photos can be found on the Si Events Photography Site: here.

Below are links to previous Thirsk 10 Results.

Year Results Photos Race Report
2019 Click here    
2018 Click here Click here Click here
2017 Click here Click here Click here
2016 Click here Click here Click here
2015 Click here Click here Click here
2014 Click here Click here Click here
2013 Click here Click here Click here
2012 Click here Click here Click here
2011 Click here Click here Click here


" class="evonabackground" alt="background" />